Falling in love to make yourself feel complete.

Is it possible to have a relationship that makes you realise who you truly are? To fill in that gap that appears to be missing from your life? Or is it that being in love makes you feel as though the part of you is missing doesn’t really matter anymore because you care about something else so much more?

My last boyfriend said his life was feeling incomplete and was expecting that feeling to disappear once he had found “the one”. But, I always assumed that in order to find yourself, it was a journey you had to go through alone. No one else can make you feel as though you are complete because you are your own person.

I mean I guess I’ll still not know ’til the day comes when I truly find myself…

Leave a Reply

